America needs Baldrige! From our classrooms to our boardrooms, Midwest Excellence Institute (MEI) strives to help improve all sectors of our communities and make Missouri organizations more competitive in the global economy. Since 1992, MEI has helped hundreds of private and public sector organizations improve their performance and business results through the use of the Malcolm Baldrige Award criteria and the Missouri Quality Award program.

Missouri is leading the way in promoting performance excellence. Through concentrated efforts of support, sharing best practices, and continuous improvement, we affect the changes that we hope to see in our communities. This is why we developed the MEI Membership Program. Our members have access to discounts and tools, as well as a wealth of knowledge from experts in the Baldrige model, which can be used to help each member on his/her journey toward performance excellence.

“This is a wonderful model for further deploying the Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence throughout the country and improving our national performance and competitiveness,” stated Harry S. Hertz, Director of the Baldrige National Quality Program.

Seize this opportunity to start your organization’s journey. Become a MEI member today!

For questions or more information, please call MEI at 573-817-8310.

Membership Form


Organization Members:

Citizens Memorial HealthcareMQA Recipient
City of Columbia
Craftsmen Industries
Dunklin R-V School District
Honeywell FM&TBaldrige/MQA Recipient
Lake Regional Health SystemMQA Recipient
Logan University
Mid-America TransplantBaldrige/MQA Recipient
MidwayUSABaldrige/MQA Recipient
Missouri School Boards’ Association
Missouri State Teachers Association
Park Hill School District – MQA Recipient
Platte County R-3 School District

Small Business Tech. & Development Centers
Special School District of St. Louis County
SSM Health – Baldrige/multiple entities are MQA Recipients
University of Missouri – Pre-Employment Transition Services
University of Kansas Medical Center

West Community Credit Union

Individual Members:

Paul Doerrer                  Tom Field
Craig H. Larson              John P. Robb                  
Lynn Walker                   James R. Williamson